Sat. Oct 23rd, 2021
PSN Servers down

UPDATE: Services like PlayStation Network and Steam are reportedly coming back online after the sudden, mass outage earlier today.

Playstation Network appears to be down. Just earlier today, at approximately 9 am PT/12 pm ET/5 pm BST, it was noted that Playstation Network was inactive.

This is true and the error code given for those trying to connect is CE-109506-1. The PSN appears to be down for both PS4 and PS5, users have noted. Throughout  Twitter, various users were noting that the PlayStation Network seemed to have been taken entirely offline. For now, there is no word from Sony on why PSN is down. If any update comes from Sony, we will update this article right away.