Fri. Sep 17th, 2021
Playstation Showcase

Playstation Showcase is coming for next week, on Thursday, September 9, as announced by Sony.

In a published post, the publisher revealed that the showcase is offering a “look into the future of PS5” that will air on September 9 at 1 PM PDT / 4 PM EDT / 9 PM BST. With a runtime of around 40 Minutes, Sony promises in a blog post that we’ll get “updates from PlayStation Studios and some of the industry’s most imaginative developers, for games releasing this holiday and beyond.

It also asks viewers to stick around after the presentation, “to get more updates from some of the studio teams featured in the Showcase.”

Sony does clarify that “PlayStation’s next generation of VR won’t make an appearance this time. But there will still be plenty of great PS5 games from developers large and small.” An event from Sony and Playstation has been long overdue. With Sony, choosing to skip E3 2021 and Gamescom events.

It’ll be interesting to see what Sony pulls out of the bag for this event. It was recently revealed that the Horizon Forbidden West release date has been delayed to February 2022. Also, God of War: Ragnarok was pushed back to 2022 from its initial release in 2021.