Sat. Oct 23rd, 2021
Naughty Dog teasing all new content for The last of us day

Naughty Dog is teasing “all-new content” for The Last of Us Day, formerly known as Outbreak Day on Sunday, September 26.

In a new Playstation Blog revealing some The Last of Us themed merch, Naughty Dog Communications chief Joshua Bradley announced that “In addition to the merch below, we will be revealing some all-new content” on September 26 at 9 am PT / 12 pm ET / 5 pm BST.

It is unclear what Bradley was referring to, so it’s better to keep our expectations low. Last year’s The Last of Us Day saw the release of The Last of Us 2 soundtrack on vinyl, a new board game, and new merch. Then in 2019, it revealed new footage for The Last of Us 2 with behind-the-scenes footage, a new theme, and some merch.

Lately, everyone has been hearing rumors of Naughty Dog standalone’s multiplayer game. A follow-up to the original game multiplayer mode, Factions. Job listings did confirm that Naughty Dog is working on a standalone multiplayer game. But Factions 2 has yet to be officially announced. We could expect something about this standalone multiplayer game. All we gotta do now is just wait till 26th September to find out what are they teasing.